Makeup

New In: MAC Viva Glam x Taraji P. Henson

Hey!

It’s been a good while (two months if we are being precise) since I made a blog post, so on this gorgeous Sunday I though it would be the perfect time to make one. Today I’ll be showing and swatching the new MAC Viva Glam lipstick for you. Enjoy!

IMG_4263

Recently the actress Taraji P. Henson collaborated with MAC to create a lipstick and a lipgloss for their Viva Glam campaign. Viva Glam has been around for ages and “small” celebrities like Rihanna and Ariana Grande have created lipsticks for the campaign. When I heard that Taraji P. Henson had made her own lipstick, I knew I had to get it. Being a big fan of hers, I rushed to my nearest MAC counter and grabbed this vivid pink lipstick.

The packaging is quite different from normal MAC lipstick packaging. On the box it has Taraji’s signature and the actual lipstick tube is bright pink. Normally MAC lipsticks have a simple black tube.

IMG_4265

If I said that this shade is an every day shade for me, I’d be lying. It’s just so bright. The shade is simply called “Viva Glam Taraji P. Henson” and it’s in matte formula. The thing that I found super unique about this product is that it really suits all skin tones. In the promo pictures it looks gorgeous on Taraji’s dark skin and it also looks good against my fair skin.

IMG_4268

This is definitely a lipstick I’ll be grabbing once the weather gets warmer and the sun gets out. It’s a perfect shade for the sunny spring weathers!

Thank you for reading, don’t forget to like and follow my blog for more content like this!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

(This post is not sponsored)

4 thoughts on “New In: MAC Viva Glam x Taraji P. Henson

Leave a Reply

