Beauty

Trash Talk (AKA Product Empties Part 3)

Hey everyone! It’s the 6th of December which means it’s Finland’s Independence Day. So Happy Independence Day to all my fellow Finnish people! Anyway today we are once more going through the products that I have been able to use up. Hope you enjoy!

tt1.jpg

Makeup & Skincare

Kiko Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara: If you have been following my blog for a while, you’ll know that this used to be my absolute number 1 mascara. It does everything you could imagine: lengthens, gives volume and it’s jet black. It didn’t smudge or crumble. My mom however didn’t like it because of the wand. It has quite a funky wand, so I would suggest going and giving the wand a look before purchasing it. Would I Re-Purchase? Yes, absolutely!

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner: I am super picky when it comes to eyeliners and this one did not meet my expectations. It wasn’t black enough, I found it to be a bit patchy and it dried out within the first couple of days. There are so many better eyeliner out there. Would I Re-Purchase? Hell no!

Nivea 3-in-1 Refreshing Cleansing Wipes: I bought these last summer when I was traveling because I ran out of my normal cleanser while on the road. I though that “hey it’s Nivea, it can’t be that bad”. I was wrong, they were awful. The wipes were so dry that it felt like I was just rubbing my face with a dry towel. I barely could get my makeup off and these  really irritated my skin and left it feeling dry. Would I Re-Purchase? Nope.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet (Click link for a full review): I love this moisturizer. It’s light but still moisturizing enough and it sits nicely under my makeup. I highly recommend giving this one a try! Would I Re-Purchase? Already have!

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water (Click link for a full review): I have been using this non-stop for about two years. It has been able to take off my makeup nicely and easily, so I have just kept on using it. It’s cheap and it works, what more could you want? Would I Re-Purchase? Yes, I have already bought so many bottles of it!

Lumene Ultra Sensitive Comforting Eye Cream: You know, it’s an eye cream. It’s not miracle product, but it did what it needed to do. I had really dry under eyes and after using this they were gone. If you’re looking for a basic eye cream, this might be the one for you! Would I Re-Purchase? Yes.

IMG_4070.JPG

Haircare & Bodycare

Garnier Fructis Grow Strong Shampoo & Conditioner: This is a duo that works. It made my hair feel nice, but I didn’t notice it making it much stronger. It’s okay, but again it’s not a miracle product. It’s worth trying and I am not disappointed in it, just don’t expect too much from these! Would I Re-Purchase? Yes.

Lumene Berry Refresh 2in1 Shower Gel & Scrub: It took me so long to finish this! I didn’t really like this product because of the 2in1 thingy. It wasn’t “scrubby” enough to be used as a scrub, but it still had those “scrubby” bits so I couldn’t use it as a shower gel. In the end it was just an okay body wash, nothing special. Would I Re-Purchase? No.

The Body Shop Glazed Apple Hand Cream: I got this last Christmas and it was a part of TBS’s Christmas Collection last year. I absolutely loved this and in general I love the hand creams from TBS. This smells amazing and it moisturizers my hands! Would I Re-Purchase? Yes, I have had many hand creams from TBS and I will continue buying them.

img_4071

Those were all the products I have used up. This is probably going to be my last empties post (for a while at least) as I feel like people are more interested in other kinds of post.

Also I am going to Stockholm this week and I wanted to ask if you guys had any recommendations for shops and restaurants to go to while we are there. It’s a quick one day trip so we don’t really have that much time, but if there are any spots that we need to check out let me know.

Thank you for reading! Don’t forget to follow my blog as we are almost at 400 followers. It would be incredible to hit 400 before 2017!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

(This post is not sponsored)

 

8 thoughts on “Trash Talk (AKA Product Empties Part 3)

Leave a Reply

