Makeup

Foundation Collection: Foundations for Oily Skin

Trying to find a good foundation for oily skin can be a bit tricky. A lot of the times when Youtubers rave about a matte foundation that doesn’t make them oily at all, that same foundation makes me look like a greasy potato in no time. I have found some great foundation that work for my skin and today I though I would share them with you!

ready2

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse foundation: This foundation and I go way back. It was one of first ever foundations I started using when I got into makeup. The consistency of this foundation is very thick in a way that when you squeeze it out of the tube, it stays in the shape that it come out with. I wish I could say it is an oldie but a goodie, but it’s not. It doesn’t do a great job at staying matte and doesn’t make your skin look that good. I would give this foundation a 6/10

L’Oreal Infallible 24H-Matte foundation: A lot of people have raved about this and I think it’s a good foundation, but not worth the hype. It is matte and it is affordable, but I found it to be quite powdery and the shade range (at least what’s available here in Finland) is not that great. If you don’t mind the powdery finish and you can find a shade that matches you then go for it! I would give this foundation a 8-/10

Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation: You might be thinking: Why on earth is this foundation here?  So many people raved about this and pretty much everyone single person also said that this foundation is not for oily skin. I still wanted to try this and I actually really like it. I think it gives good coverage and the finish is lovely. It’s definitely not the most long lasting one, but if you only want a light-weight foundation to wear for a couple of hours, then this one is a good one! I always wear a primer underneath it and it works! I would give this foundation a 8/10. (Full review can be read here: Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation)

Maybelline FitMe! Matte + Poreless: My Number 1 high street foundation! I love the finish of this and I think it blends really nicely. I even found a light enough shade for me which was a nice surprise. It’s affordable, stays nicely on the skin and most importantly looks flawless. If you haven’t tried this, I very highly recommend it! I would give this foundation a 9+/10

MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation: For years this was my go-to foundation. I didn’t even try anything else, because I thought I had found the one. It is quite expensive (retailing for 32€ + the pump) which in I think is a bit of a minus. It is super matte and if I ever need a long ass wearing foundation, this is what I go for. It’s not the easiest blending foundation, but I do manage with it just fine. I would give this foundation a 9,5/10.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless foundation: I have raved about this foundation so much that I’ll try to keep it short. To round it up: good coverage, looks amazing on the skin, not-quite-matte finish, blends easily and is simply an amazing foundation. It is not designed for oily skin, so it’s not the most long wearing one, but with a primer I get through the day without it budging. I would give this foundation a 9,5/10

ready1

 

See how I didn’t give any foundation a 10/10? I feel like I still haven’t found the perfect foundation and the hunt is on. If you have any recommendations feel free to leave them in the comments! Hopefully you enjoyed this post, don’t forget to give it a Like and follow my Blog for more content like this!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

PS. I forgot to thank you when it happened, but thank you so much for 200 followers! Never would I have thought I would get that many people reading my blog. Thank you!

 

 

21 thoughts on “Foundation Collection: Foundations for Oily Skin

  1. Such a great post! I’ve always been searching for more foundations especially for oily skin!
    I always use the Yves Rocher Make-Up Fluid Perfect Skin. It includes mineral pigments and covers really good!
    Be sure to also check out my beauty blog 😉
    xoxo Larissa

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It is 😦 but honestly it is the best foundation I’ve ever used and I have oily skin as well 😦 a little goes a long way!! Something to put on your Christmas list hehe x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I bought the Borjois one even though it was cheap compared to what I usually go for and I absolutely love it! I can’t believe the finish it gives you!!! Great value for money and smells nice :)!!
    Kind regards and sending blogging support your way
    Ali”Fox” from TheFoxwithaBob

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

