Makeup

My Essentials for the “no makeup-makeup” Look

The ‘no makeup-makeup’ has been all the buzz lately. YouTube is flooding with tutorials on how to achieve this look. Today I thought I’d share my essentials for achieving the popular look. Enjoy!

img_3965

Prepping 

It’s important to take care of your skin. For me, it’s important to have my skin in the best possible condition. I have recently started using a new cleanser which I am in love with. Büche du Nôel by Lush is an amazing and gentle cleanser. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and it exfoliates the skin softly. One of the most important parts in my skincare routine is doing a facemask. I like to do them regularly in order to see their results. My favourite masks are from Lush and the one I am currently using is Mask of Magnaminty. After using this mask my skin feels calm and fresh. It also has tiny scrubbing bits in it, so this will also gently exfoliate the skin.

Favourite makeup product

To be honest, it isn’t that hard (and shouldn’t be) to achieve a no makeup-makeup look. On the days that I wear this kind of a look, I like to use a lighter foundation. One that still has some coverage, but also feels super light and looks natural. I have been loving Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless foundation for this purpose. It feels like nothing on the skin and I love the finish of it.

One thing that I can’t leave the house without is eyebrows. Doing my eyebrows completely changes my look and I feel like they really shape my face. My go-to product is NYX’s Micro Brow Pencil. It has a very fine tip, making it easy to draw hair-like lines. This way I can make my brows look fairly natural, but this visible.

To find more amazing products for achieving the “no makeup-makeup” look, check out Glossier’s website.

 

Thank you for reading! Don’t forget to Like this Post and make sure to Follow my Blog for more content like this.

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

(This post was made in collaboration with Glossier, where they asked me to share my no makeup-makeup look essentials. All opinions are my honest opinions)

35 thoughts on “My Essentials for the “no makeup-makeup” Look

    1. I actually did one a while back, but I might do an updated one! I’m still a beginner myself, but I would recommend that you create content that you truly enjoy creating and interacting with other bloggers is also super important! x

      Liked by 2 people

  1. How often do you do face masks? I have yet to try Lush products! I was looking to buy a new brow pencil, now I’ve made up my mind to buy the NYX micro brow pencil instead of the more expensive ABH brow wiz.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

