Makeup

Collective Beauty Haul

Everybody loves a haul, right? As I have been quite busy (it seems I am always busy nowadays) I haven’t really had time to do any tutorial or review kind of posts, I thought it would just be nice and chill to show you some of the things I have gathered over the past couple of weeks. Hope you enjoy it!

img_3938

Probably the most boring of the bunch is my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte powder in 001 Transparent. I used up my old one, so I had to replace that one. This powder is amazing at mattifying the skin. I have used it to set my foundation, but recently I have been using loose powder which I do prefer. Anyway, it’s an amazing powder, super cheap and all around great.

I just realised that a lot of these things are repurchases. I ran out of my favourite moisturizer and as I wasn’t in the mood for a new one, I just bought what I know was good. The Body Shop Aqua Boost Sorbet for All Skin Types, is my current go-to moisturizer. It feels lightweight, but I still find it very moisturizing, but not oily. Full Review over here.

Next up is a new lipstick that is a nude one! How surprising! Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate lipstick in 55 My Nude which is a gorgeous simple nude colour. It’s perfect for everyday wear and very comfortable on the lips. It’s very creamy and soft, with a “glossy” finish. Personally, I wish it would be more matte as I am a matte kind of gal. Still a super pretty lipstick!

 

I also bought a new mascara. Honestly I haven’t bought a new mascara since spring, which is not very good (You should replace mascara every three months or so). I got L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes So Couture mascara which I believe is quite a new one.  My friend recommended this and I wanted to give it a chance. The wand isn’t that amazing, quite a basic plastic wand, but I do think it still looks pretty on the lashes. It’s one of those mascaras, that is not awful, but it’s not amazing. You know what I mean?

Another recommendation by a friend was also Mask Of Magnaminty by Lush. You might know that this is one of my absolute favourite masks, but for some reason I hadn’t been using it for a while. My skin has been a bit all over the place and I purchased this in order to make it better. I have been using it a couple of times and I have re-fallen in love with it! It feels so nice on the skin and leaves it feeling very smooth and clean.

Last, but not least is a highlighting duo! Viva La Diva Highlighter in Warm Gold caught my eye in the store, as I thought that it was a gorgeous highlighter that wasn’t too shimmery, but gave the skin a nice highlighting effect. I highly doubt I’ll use the bronze shade in the duo, because I don’t think it would suit my skin at all. The other shade however is stunning! It has the perfect amount of “glitter” which is not chunky and it doesn’t make my skin look greasy.

img_3943

Those are all the things I picked up! Don’t forget to give the post a Like and follow my Blog for more content like this

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Collective Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

