Beauty

Product Empties – Part 2

Hi everyone! Today I will be doing another product empties post. I think these kinds of posts are a good way of telling your final opinion on a product and I always find them really interesting. Here is all the products I have loved (or hated) enough to finish them!

img_3935

Haircare & Makeup

Dove Pure Care Dry Oil Shampoo and Conditioner : Yup, still using and still loving. These are my two favourite hair products and I think that’s pretty obvious. Would I repurchase? – I’m currently using something else, but in the future probably yes.

Rimmel Stay Matte powder: I mean this is getting a bit embarrassing. This is hands down my favourite powder and I have gone through so many of these powders. If you ever need a good mattifying powder, then this is the best one out there! Would I repurchase? – I already have.

MAC Studio Fix Fluid foundation: Not even kidding, but this was my second or third bottle of this foundation. It’s my holy grail foundation (even though I have been venturing out and trying different foundations quite a lot lately). I always go back to it. It has good coverage and it’s matte, everything my oily skin needs. Would I repurchase? – I had a back up of this, but I will buy another one once it runs out.

img_3936

Bodycare & Skincare

The Body Shop Mandarin Shower Gel: It took me ages to go through this massive bottle of shower gel. I think that the Body Shop shower gels are nice in general. This one was in the mandarin scent, which was okay. Not my favourite scent out there, but it was okay. Would I repurchase? – I will definitely purchase more shower gels from the Body Shop, but I doubt I will buy this scent again.

Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel: It’s pretty clear that I have been trying to use up my shower gels. This one is from last christmas I have been saving it for special occasion. I know it’s a love it or hate it scent, but I personally love it. As a shower gel it was just a basic one. Would I repurchase? –I can’t wait for Lush to bring their christmas stuff back out, so that I can repurchase this one!

Lush BB Seaweed face maskOne of my favourite facemasks ever! It’s cooling and I feel like it really calms down my skin (that tends to be a bit problematic sometimes). If you ever pass by a Lush store I would highly recommend going in and giving this product a try. Would I repurchase? – I like trying different facemasks, so I might not purchase this straight away, but maybe in the future!

Lush Tea Tree Toner: I went through a phase of loving toners and this one is one of my favourite ones out there. Again, it’s really calming on the skin. I’m not sure if it really has that much benefits for the skin, but at least it feels nice! Would I repurchase? – Currently I am not using any toners, so I won’t be rushing to buy another one of these. If I ever need a new toner, then Yes.

La Roche Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel facial cleanser: This is one of the products that helped me get rid of my acne. It’s a very simple cleanser that gets the job done. I don’t find it drying or irritating. It’s my go-to cleanser! Would I re-purchase? – I re-purchased it straight away when I ran out of it.

img_3937

Those are all of the products that I have used up! Hope you enjoyed this post. Don’t forget to give the post a Like and follow my blog for my content like this!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

19 thoughts on “Product Empties – Part 2

    1. It was and the only toners I have seen in spray bottles are the Lush ones! I personally like the spray bottle since I can just spray it onto my face straight from the bottle. I guess it makes you lose some product, but I found it convenient! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love to see you support lush cosmetics! I love the campaigns they run! I adore their baths bombs. I havn’t tried many actual products other then their rub rub rub scrub, d’fluff lotion and a few others. Would love to see a lush favourite blog post from you 😉

    Could you check out my blog too! Have an Amazing afternoon

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Mine too! Lush’s Ayesha is supposedly for making your skin feel really fresh and stretched out but it’s really good at extracting the oils from your face….. I have a blog post called “my new favourite face mask” if you wanted to read more about it…. X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

