Beauty

August Favourites 2016

Hey everyone! Despite having a busy month I have still managed to find some new favourites and rediscover old ones too. Keep on reading to find out all of my favourite products for the month of August!

IMG_3933

First thing I am going to talk about is a new concealer. I have been absolutely loving the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer. It says that is has an anti-fatigue effect and gives radiant glow to your skin. I have been using this mainly underneath my eyes and it has been working wonders. I do have to say that it is not the most full coverage concealer out there, so if you suffer with really dark circles then this might not be for you.

Next one is an old favourite of mine that I have now started using daily. It’s Urban Decay’s Naked Basics palette. It comes with 6 natural shades that are perfect for creating a daily look. I have been using this palette every morning when doing my makeup for school. I have just used the shade Naked 2 all over my lid and then Faint in the outer corner and crease to darken the look up a bit. It’s super quick and simple, just perfect for those school mornings when you don’t have much time to do your makeup.

IMG_3934

Last but not least I have two new hair products. I have discovered a new shampoo and conditioner combo that I really like. The new Garnier Fructose Grow Strong Strengthening Shampoo and Conditioner have replaced my old Dove combo. This shampoo and conditioner promise to make your hair stronger and to improve shine, substance and strength. I have used it for long enough to notice big changes, but so far I can tell you that my hair definitely feels a lot softer and healthier than what it did before.

That’s everything for the month of August. Don’t forget to follow my blog and like this post if you enjoyed it.

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

11 thoughts on “August Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

