Makeup

Wear Test: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Foundation on Oily Skin

Hi everyone! I apologize for having this post up a bit too late. I went back to school this week and have been extremely busy because of that. Anyway, today I will coming at you with a post about Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Foundation. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_3929

I know this is not a super new foundation and that making a post about UD’s New Allnighter Foundation would have been more relevant but sadly that isn’t available here in Finland yet. So instead I thought I’d let you know my thoughts on their older foundation that many people have raved about. Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Foundation (or Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup) is a fairly new foundation. In Finland it retails for 38€ (making it my most expensive foundation, yey) and I got mine in the shade 2.0. I have to say that this is a really good match for my skin. Regarding the packaging, it comes with a pump which is a huge bonus (You don’t want to accidentally spill out too much of this expensive ass foundation). The actual bottle is plastic which maybe makes it feel a bit cheap, but it’s better for traveling. It promises to give a flawless demi-matte finish. Let’s see if it actually works!

I applied this on my face at around 11 in the morning. Underneath the foundation I put moisturizer and also on one side of my face I primed just to see if it affects the foundation. One of the first things I noticed was that this foundation blends like a dream. I have never ever used a foundation that blended as easily and seamlessly than this did. It wasn’t streaky at all and the finish was even. I would say it gives light to medium coverage. You could build it up if desired. It felt like nothing on my skin (I mean after all it’s called “weightless” so I guess it was expected).

The thing that always makes me worried with new foundations is that how well can they deal with my oily skin. After about 5 to 6 hours of wear I did notice my skin getting a bit shiny/dewy, but the foundation still stayed in place.

To sum it all up: It’s good foundation. It’s not the most long-lasting foundation but for the daytime it gives a nice finish and coverage for you skin. Huge bonus for the packaging and good colour selection.

 

Thank you for reading! Hope you guys enjoyed this little post. If you did then don’t forget to give this post a Like and follow my Blog for more content like this!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

 

8 thoughts on “Wear Test: Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Foundation on Oily Skin

  1. If it’s any conselation, the best foundation I’ve tried was from YSL with a retail price 62 euros 🙈 I got a little sample/tester from some magazine. Unfortunately I don’t remember the foundation’s name right now but it was good. If I had the budget, I’d totally buy it.
    UD is finally in Estonia too 😄 I love their products’ design 👌

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the UD foundation. I tried it at Sephora and took a sample home (which lasted me about 4 or so uses). It was amazing, but I couldn’t bring myself to pay $40.00 for it. I opted for a drugstore foundation instead, which works just as great in my opinion. I have normal to dry skin though, so my skin is a little less finicky.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been using the L’Oreal true match lumi (if you’re into the dewy look) or just the regular one if you want a more natural finish. These are light to medium coverage. They have the Infallible Pro either Matte or Glow if you want a more full coverage. I love my L’Oreal foundations. I apply them with a Morphe M439 brush, but you can use whatever foundation brush (I also used to use the real techniques expert face brush– she’s still in my collection, but is used for other things mostly) you like or your beauty blender.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Also, Pinterest shows a bunch of dupes for high end foundations, but I always go to YouTube before I trust those. They’re not always a true dupe. Jaclyn Hill was my inspiration for the True Match Lumi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

