Beauty

Worth The Hype? Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

If you watch or read any beauty bloggers, then you must have heard of this product. Kat Von D’s liquid lipstick has been taking over the world with it’s long-lasting and smudge proof formula. I am here today to tell you whether this product is really worth all that hype!

IMG_3913

Firstly can we just take a moment for the packaging? It is gorgeous. This retails on the Sephora website for $20 and to be honest, it’s not a crazy price for a product like this. I got mine in the shade Lolita and I think it’s one of the most popular shades. The shade is described as a “chestnut rose” on the website. Other popular shades are Lolita II and Bow & Arrow.

Here you can see how it looks on. It is very liquid-y once you start applying but it quickly dries to its matte finish. I was surprised at how comfortable it felt on my lips. Obviously they felt a tiny bit dry, but it wasn’t bothering me. I also thought the colour was gorgeous, but I was surprised at how dark it actually was.

I put this lipstick on at around 10 in the morning. It stayed on looking brand new until around 1 or 2 in the afternoon when we went for lunch. Despite me eating some great McDonald’s food, it actually stayed on. Because of the eating I did lose some of the product just around my mouth and the colour wasn’t as bright anymore. I ended up putting on another layer and that went on smoothly.

IMG_5350
Aftermath of some chicken nuggets and McFlurries

I was so surprised at how well it stayed on. I might have hoped it wouldn’t budge during lunch, but because it didn’t completely come off I’m still impressed.

To round it all up it is totally worth the hype. It does what is promises; stays on for ages (okay maybe it is not everlasting, but very long-lasting indeed).

Hope you enjoyed this little post. Don’t forget to Like this Post and follow my Blog for more content like this in the future!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “Worth The Hype? Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

  1. I completely agree with this! I made a post about the same product on my blog! This lip color and formula is my automatic go to for any occasion! It is so perfect! Awesome review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

