Skincare

New In: Garnier SkinActive Tissue Mask Moisture Bomb

Hello,  I’m back! I have been traveling for the past two weeks and that’s why I haven’t been posting. I spent about an week driving around Finland and visiting relatives. After that I flew to Copenhagen with my friend and had an amazing weekend there. We saw Beyoncé on her Formation Tour last Sunday and it was the best performance I have ever seen!

Anyway, before I left for Copenhagen and I went down to the shops. While I was there I saw Garnier had brought out some new products! They have a whole new range of Moisture Bomb products and the product that caught my eye was the tissue mask.

IMG_3914

There are plenty of normal face masks in the high street, but this is the first tissue mask I have seen. I was super excited when I saw that Garnier had brought out one and it was only around 3 euros. It is called the Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask. It’s for dehydrated skin/all skintypes. It says that it’s super hydrating and energizing mask. The package comes with one tissue mask and the mask has pomegranate + hyaluronic acic and hydrating serum. You leave it on for 15 minutes and after that you should have intensely hydrated skin.

Putting it on was a bit of an struggle for me, because the mask has two “layers”. One is the actual mask and one is just a “safety layer”. I would recommend reading the instructions written in the back (which I didn’t do). Now the mask feels freaking amazing once it’s on! It feels calming and comfortable. I found that it fit on my face really well and it wasn’t slipping and sliding off. 15 Minutes passed by quickly and after that I pulled the mask off starting for the edges.

 

What about the results? I mean I couldn’t really tell any visible results. My skin did feel nice and hydrated. On the packaging it says that you should see results after one week, but I am not sure if that means that you use it continuously or just after one use? Regardless, the mask felt amazing on my face and I might have to go and pick up a couple more of these. It’s definitely a pamper treat more than a part of your skincare routine I would say.

 

That’s all for today! Hope you enjoyed the post, don’t forget to give it a Like and Follow my Blog for more posts like this!

xx

Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “New In: Garnier SkinActive Tissue Mask Moisture Bomb

      1. I seal it tight and put it in the fridge. Mask will be (obviously) contaminated with germs from your skin, so storing the mask in cold reduces bacteria re-production. The tissue wont sit on your face as nicely but I feel it is such a waste to toss it away after one use, cause the tissue is saturated with the serum even after use 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

