Beauty

Sleek i-Divine Palette in A New Day: 3 Looks to Create

Hello! Last weekend I bought my first ever Sleek product which was their i-Divine eyeshadow palette. I bought mine in the shade “A New Day”, which is filled with fairly neutral shades. There is a good mix of shimmer shades and matte shades. It has 12 different shades (7 Shimmer, 5 Matte) and this palette cost me around 12€.

IMG_3775
The shades are much brighter in real life. I just messed up with the lighting and washed out the colours.

I think you get a really good amount of good quality shadows for your money. They are quite soft (I warn you, my first time touching it with a brush was a bit of a mess). They have some fall-out, but it’s not too bad. The pigmentation is 7 or 8 out of 10. Some of the lighter shimmer shades need a bit more packing on to get the wanted colour. The colour selection is great and you can easily create many looks with just this one palette. I would definitely take this with me when I am traveling.

IMG_3777

Now on the looks that I have created for you;

withoutliner1

Soft Shimmer Look without Eyeliner

  • Be Happy to set the primer
  • Let It Go in the crease and to blend the lid shade out
  • Brightside as the main lid colour.
  • Feelin’ Good in the inner corner and browbone. I blended it a bit futher on to the lid.
  • H-A-P-P-Y on lower lash line.
  • I used a brown Kohl-liner on my upper waterline to tie in the look better.

skinnyliner2

Bronzey AF 

  • Don’t Worry on the mobile lid.
  • Shine On in the crease and to blend out the other shadow. Also on lower lashline.
  • Feelin’ Good to highlight.
  • I used Maybelline Master Precise as eyeliner.

 

wing3

Super Shimmery with Bold Liner

  • Believer all over the lid.
  • I used a bronzing powder in the crease to blend out the shimmer.
  • H-A-P-P-Y in the outer corner to darken it up. (VERY VERY Lightly, this shade is pigmented and quite dark).
  • Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Liner 24H to create the wing.

That’s all my friends. I hope you enjoyed this post. To be completely honest, It was a pain in the butt to make. It was so hard for me to take good pictures of my eyes. I tried my best!

Don’t forget to like this post and follow my blog for more posts like this!

Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

 

13 thoughts on “Sleek i-Divine Palette in A New Day: 3 Looks to Create

    1. Thank you, it’s my favourite too. I think the colour pay-off was good and I used the shadows with an eyeshadow primer and that way they lasted the whole day. I would recommend the i-Divine palettes highly! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

