Skincare

5 Skin Problems and How to Tackle Them

As the seasons change, your skin changes too. When the weather gets warmer you might be faced with new problems; your heavy winter moisturiser is too much for your skin, your skin doesn’t agree with the continueing shaving and etc. Here are some problems and how to solve them!

IMG_3559ready

1. Your moisturiser doesn’t suit you anymore

I was recently faced with the fact that the moisturiser I had been using all autumn and fall was making my face look like a greasy potato. It was a wake-up call to switch it up. Now it’s time for you to pay attention to the hydration levels of your skin and make the changes if needed!

DSC_Face Moisturize

2. You’re not using SPF.

On those lucky days when the sun is shining from a clear sky it’s super important to protect your skin. As well as covering your body in SPF you should also protect your face. Check out your moisturisers and foundations to see which ones have SPF and use those products during sunny days. If you don’t already own products that have SPF then rush to town and get one! I would recommend checking online which facial SPF’s are good for your skin.

3. Exfoliating too much or not at all.

I have been there and done that. When my acne was quite bad I used to scrub my face daily in hopes of being able to scrub the spots away and needless to say that didn’t work out. Once I started my acne medication I stopped exfoliating, because I felt like my skin was too sensitive to take any of that. This resulted it flaky skin and awful foundation application. You shed nearly 30,000 dead skin flakes every minute and without exfoliation it may lead to dry and bad skin. It’s all about finding a balance. If you have sensitive skin I would recommend using something like a Konjac sponge which will get rid the dead skin without irritating your whole face.

4. Your skin doesn’t agree with shaving.

I am one of those people who prefer to have their legs shaved and this can sometimes cause irritation to my skin. In order to avoid this irritation I have a couple of tips for you; Exfoliating your legs before shaving to make sure there’s no dirt or dead skin on your legs. Once you get shaving make sure you’re using a good shaving cream and that your razor is in good shape. You don’t want to use a dull razor you’ve had since Christmas (Unless you want irritated skin of course). After shaving I like to either use moisturiser or some aloe vera gel.

5. Lastly, don’t forget to drink water!

Just remember to hydrate yourselves. It’s easy to forget, but your body will thank you for drinking water.
Here you go! Those are some of my tips and tricks, hope you enjoyed it. A company called Dollar Shave Club are looking to help raise awareness about the importance of skin care and this post is a part of the effort. For more skin care related post check out Dollar Shave Club’s blog.

Thank you for reading,

Carina x

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “5 Skin Problems and How to Tackle Them

Leave a Reply

