Beauty

June Favourites 2016

Yet another month has run by and it’s time to take a moment to talk about all the products I loved in June!

IMG_3769

Kicking off with a Lush product. I was given a sample of their Coalface facial cleanser and I was quite excited to try it. I haven’t been actually using it for my face, but for my upper back. I happen to be one of those unfortunate people who get spotty on their back also and I have found this to really help with the situation. Let me know if you’ve used this on your face/back and what you thought of it!

I have absolutely fallen in love with this brush. Real Techniques Buffing Brush has changed the way my foundation applies and I am very happy about that. I feel like with this brush I get more coverage with less product and my skin looks so smooth and flawless! I wrote a first impressions-post on this product and you can check it out here.

Next up is another product from NYX (Have I ever mentioned that I am big fan of this brand?). I bought the NYX HD Studio Photogenic Finishing powder this month and I have been so obsessed with it! I have to admit that it’s quite messy, but it sets my makeup so beautifully that I don’t mind having white powder all over my floor. My undereye concealer would always crease, but now that I have been setting it with this it has stayed on nicely. I would highly recommend trying this or any loose powder for undereye setting.

IMG_3771

My favourite lip colour of the month has hands down been MAC Lip pencil in Soar. It’s such an gorgeous colour and it stays on the lips for ages. I have been using it just on it’s own. I can’t wait to go back and pick up some more shades!

I’m going to also give a quick mention to The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet as it has been my go-to moisturiser this month. I wrote a long review on this product here.

Phew, what a busy month it has been! I’m looking forward to July and all I’m going to do next month is just chill. Also in the end of next month I am going to Copenhagen (and seeing Beyoncé live). If you live/have been there let me know which spots are worth seeing and which shops should I visit!

Thank you for reading,

Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

PS. I am always looking for ways to improve my blog and content. If you have any suggestions regarding my content, the appearance of my blog, writing, photography etc. let me know!

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “June Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

