Beauty

First Impressions: Real Techniques Core Collection

Oh my god I’m so excited! I have been wanting to get my hands on some of the Real Techniques brushes for ever. Literally everyone on the internet has been raving about these brushes and when I found them in a store in Finland I had to buy some of them.

IMG_3755

These brushes aren’t sold in many places in Finland. Ordering stuff online is always a bit of a hussle for me (for many reason i.e. long delivery times, customs) and that’s why I have been putting off buying these brushes. A store called Ninja in Finland has started carrying these in their stores and when I saw that I was so over the moon. Sadly they were pretty much out of all the brushes. They had the Core Collection (which I bought) and some of the Bold Metals brushes (they are a bit more expensive and the ones they had weren’t really ones I wanted).

Enough of the rambling. The Core Collection comes with four gorgeous brushes.

  • Contour Brush: For contouring. I also think this could be a great brush for under eye concealing.
  • Pointed Foundation Brush: For foundation. I usually don’t use these kinds of flat brushes for foundation. I might use this to put on primers or even facemasks.
  • Detailer Brush: For detailed application. I have to say this is my least favourite brush. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with this brush.
  • Buffing Brush: For foundation/buffing product in. I’m probably going to get the most use out of this brush. I can’t wait to use this brush!

IMG_3756

You also get a travel case for your brushes that you can also use as a brush stand. I think it’s very nice to include in the set.

IMG_3758ready

All of these brushes are so soft. I like that they aren’t too big, because it’s easier to fit them in my makeup bag. I have to say that I’m not that keen on all of the brushes. Personally the pointed foundation brush and the detailer brush are brushes I might not get that much use out of. For the money I still think that I got some great brushes and I don’t regret purchasing this set.

Would I recommend getting this set? Maybe not. You could just buy the brushes individually and not get the ones you don’t really like.

Thank you for reading! Don’t forget to follow my blog and like this post.

Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “First Impressions: Real Techniques Core Collection

Leave a Reply

