Beauty

The Worst Mascara I’ve Ever Tried

Hi! I like to keep things positive on my blog, but this time I have to make a post about a product that’s definitely not good.

IMG_3743

A couple of weeks ago I purchased a new mascara. I was in need of a waterproof mascara, so I got the MaxFactor Masterpiece High Definition mascara in the waterproof formula. The wand is a plastic one and it doesn’t really look like much. But you know what they say, don’t judge a mascara by its wand.

I usually never curl my lashes before mascara, because my lashes have a natural curl to them. The first time applying this I didn’t curl my lashes either, and let me tell you that the results were fairly awful. What this mascara basically did was make my lashes super straight and black. It didn’t give any volume or length, my lashes just looked black. After the disappointment on my top lashes I used it on my bottom lashes and it worked nicely. It made my barely visible bottom lashes visible.

I was impressed by the staying power, because it didn’t smudge and my bottom lashes looked super nice.

IMG_3746

So what are the pros of this mascara? : Great for bottom lashes and stays on the whole day.

And the cons of this mascara? :  My top lashes looked like crap, doesn’t really do anything which defeats the purpose of the product.

I honestly wouldn’t recommend this product. It’s good for your bottom lashes, but you don’t need to buy a separate mascara for them. There are tons of waterproof mascara out there that are waaaay better.

Thank you for reading,

Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

19 thoughts on “The Worst Mascara I’ve Ever Tried

  1. How odd that you hate this mascara – it’s one of my favourites and the only times I’ve been asked which mascara I’m wearing it’s been this one! Just goes to show how personal something like mascara is
    Megan x meguana.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. haha thanks for posting an honest review! this is super helpful 😉
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love honest reviews! Good to know to stay away from this, was thinking about trying another Max Factor mascara – but it shan’t be this one!! Love the Kiko mascara you mentioned ^^ Kiko make-up is so amazing ❤ Lovely post xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s a shame it doesn’t do anything to your lashes! I always keep on trying to like it because I don’t want my money to be ruined. But sometimes it is what it is! Been loving the Maybeline Manga mascara lately 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to keep on using this on my bottom lashes for the reason you mentioned; I don’t want to waste my money. I have used the Miss Manga mascara in the past and liked it, but for some reason never repurchased it. x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, it’s always a bit of bummer when you get a disappointing product but it’s something that will eventually happen when trying out new products. Glad you enjoyed the post x

      Like

Leave a Reply

