Beauty

Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

Hello! A couple of weeks ago I purchased a new moisturiser and promised to give you guys a review on it. So here you go!

IMG_3699

I think I have found my new favourite moisturiser. I bought The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet moisturiser not really expecting too much as a lot of moisturisers tend to not work for my skin. On the back of the class tube it says that it’s a “Refreshing and mattifying facial moisturiser with aquasphere technology, that drenches skin with moisture and all day hydration”. I was scared whether this would work on my super oily skin or not. It did work!

Starting with the concistancy of the products. It doesn’t really feel or look like a cream and the texture is very unique. It’s easy to spread on your face. The product sinks into your skin fairly quicky leaving you with a smooth and matte finish. A little goes a long way with this moisturiser. It doesn’t make me look oily instantly, but through the day my skin will slowly start to produce oil and leave my skin shiney. I don’t find that to be a problem, because you can’t really help it with a skin as oily as mine.

It gives a really nice base for my foundation. It does help to control the oiliness and I noticed that with this moisturiser, my foundation stayed on better than with my previous one.

Who would I recommend this to? I think that it’s a great moisturiser for normal to oily skin, but I’m not sure if it’s too light for someone with super dry skin. It does moisturise my skin, but it’s not like an OTT moisturiser. If you have dry skin and you have tried this, let me know how you got on with it!

To sum it all up, it’s a great moisturiser that has become a staple in my skincare routine. I would recommend giving this a shot!

Thank  you for reading,

Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

PS. Sorry for missing another post on Monday, I’m super busy at the moment and I’m trying my best to post regularly.

15 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

  1. I tried it once or twice. I loved the feeling and the scent but I wasn’t a fan of how it sat under my foundation. It was really hard to apply foundation because it constantly kept balling up. I’m glad it worked for you 😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s either The Body Shop Pore Minimiser or Drops of Youth Youth Cream. Sometimes I use Smasbox primer too. They are working well for me 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this too, but since I’m no moisturising guru, I have to ask. Do you think you’d need to use the premoisturiser serum with or without? Some people say it just sits on your skin and the serum helps, but I find it does the job fine. Although I honestly probably wouldnt be able to tell!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not an expert either, but I personally think the moisturiser is fine just own its own, but if my skin is super dry then the serum is a nice addition. It really just depends on your skintype, maybe you could ask the people in the store for help. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

