Beauty

May Favourites 2016

Hi! I’m going to skip the whole “omg where did the month go” ramble and move straight to the favourites. I spent most of this month being sick, so I didn’t really get to try new products. Here are a few things that I loved this month.

IMG_3702ready

First thing is something that I have mentioned quite many times on my blog. NYX Angel Veil primer is no doubt my favourite primer. In my opinion it’s the perfect primer. My pores look small and my foundation applies smoothly. It keeps my makeup stay on longer than usually. I also made a more detailed review of this product here: High End VS. High Street – Perfecting Primers

Next product is also from NYX. It’s their Micro Browpencil. I feel in love with this instantly. It’s a perfect duper for Anastasia Brow Wiz. It’s easy to use and the product stays on my brows through the whole day. It has a brush on the other end which is very handy. This product was also mentioned in a haul: NYX Haul and First Impressions

IMG_3706

Last makeup item is one from L’Oreal. L’Oreal Infallible 24H-Matte is a foundation I loved last summer, but for some reason I stopped using it. After rediscovering I have been using it loads this month. The packaging says it has medium coverage, which is enough for me. It is buildable if the coverage isn’t enough. I have been prefering this over my MAC Studio Fix fluid, because it’s cheaper and does the same thing as the MAC one.

I wanted to mention a couple of random favourites. When I was sick I ended up scrolling through HBO and started watching Game Of Thrones. It’s a show that a lot of people are obsessed about (including a bunch of people I know). I binge-watched the first season in two days. I did have to stop at some point and I think I’m now on episode 2 of season 2. I’ll definitely be watching more in near future.

If I was doing a book of the month award it would go to Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects this month. I am a big fan of Gillian Flynn and her books. They have such amazing plot twists and they keep me interested until the very last page. Sharp Objects is a book with an amazing plot. Her books are quite gory and terrifying, but I still enjoy reading them.
Those are all of my favourites. What have you been loving this month?

Carina

xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “May Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

