Beauty

Things I’ve Bought Recently Part 2

Hello! Sorry for not posting on Wednesday, I had some technical difficulties. Basically, I had pre-written this post and then after actually posting it, it showed me that the post didn’t have any content. No idea where all of my writing went, but here we go again! So last week I gave myself a permission to buy some new beauty bits. I’m so excited to try all of these products.

IMG_3700

My first stop was Lush, where I went to get a birthday day present for my friend. Of course I had to pick up something for myself too. After running out of my La Roche Posay toner I wanted to re-purchase Lush Tea Tree Water which is an old favourite of mine. It’s great for acne-prone skin and no doubt I will be loving this again. The lovely lady in Lush also gave me a little sample. I got given the Coalface facial cleanser. It’s a jet black piece of soap, that you can wash your face with. You can also use it on your body, if you tend to get spots on your chest or back etc. I haven’t tried this before, but I’m excited to try it. Also, the little sample they gave me will probably last forever.

IMG_3699

Next I went to The Body Shop. I also purchased another present for my other friend who was also having her birthday. They were having a 3 for 2 sale, so clearly I had to get something for myself too. I had seen GinsMakeup on YouTube use this product and it looked promising so I picked it up too. The Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet is a moisturiser that promises to moisturise as well as mattify the skin. It is quite hydrating, so we will see how well it works on my super oily skin. Also, after using this for a few days now, I have realised that this big old tub will last ages as you only need a small amount of the product. From The Body Shop I also got their Eyeshadow Blender brush. I always find myself in a situation where I am about to apply eyeshadow and I realise that all of my brushes are dirty. I thought this could be a good addition to my collection and I have loved The Body Shop brushes before, so I have high hopes for this brush too. Compared to MAC 217 (my favourite eyeshadow brush), it’s a bit more dense and the bristles are longer.

IMG_3701

That’s all I got! I will probably be doing more hauls during the summer as I tend to shop a lot more during that time. I’m also so happy that I have only a week of school left. I’m so ready to have free time without stressing out about school (even though I start my work experience straight after school ends). Also, I will be seeing 5 Seconds of Summer next friday with two of my friends and I’m so excited to see them perform.

Have you been making any purchases lately? And if you want to see a review on any of these products, let me know!

Love, Carina xx

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

16 thoughts on “Things I’ve Bought Recently Part 2

    1. I’ve had their face&body brush for almost two years and I use it pretty much everyday. It’s been through so many washes and it’s still in amazing shape. They definitely are great quality! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

