Beauty

NYX Haul and First Impressions

Hi! NYX started selling their products in Finland finally. I went to get a few new products, but unfortunately a lot of the stuff was sold out. I will definately go back to get some of their lip products. Pretty much every nice shade was sold out. It was crazy at the counter, like literally people were pushing other people out of the way. It’s not a situation where I feel comfortable so I stood back. The lady working there helped me find what I wanted and then I quickly left. After this I’m going to stop buying new makeup.

IMG_3655ready

First item I picked up is NYX Angel Veil skin perfecting primer. It says on the back “Treat your skin to this ultra-velvety, oil free primer. Feels lighter than a cloud and leaves skin looking and feeling divine”. The packaging doesn’t lie. I was a bit scared that this would make me look like a greasy ball, because it wasn’t a mattifying primer. It is oil-free and it definately didn’t make me more oily. After applying it my skin felt soft. My foundation went on smoothly and I was really happy to notice that my pores looked much smaller! My skin looked very even and I was really happy with the results.

I was surprised to see that even in the evening my foundation looked quite nice (after it had been on from 8am till like 9pm). This has to be one of my favourite primers so far and it’s not too expensive either. Some people have said that it is a dupe for the Hourglass Veil Mineral primer. However, I haven’t tried that one so I can’t compare them. If you have, please let me know in the comments if you have tried both of these products and what you think of them.

NYX Micro Browpencil in the shade Brunette

This I had to pick up, because a lot people had said that it’s a dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz. The NYX one is very similar, but a lot cheaper. The colour range in these is great and there were a lot of different colours for all different eyebrows. The pigmentation is great and what I liked the most was the staying power. Usually the product that I’m using on my brows tends to fade away from the “bald patches” through out the day. This didn’t do that at all and I was very pleased. The texture was a bit more dry and it wasn’t as smooth as the Anastasia one. That wasn’t really a problem, because it still went on nicely.

Only “bad things” I have to say about this product is the packaging. It feels a bit flimsy and cheap but that’s okay, because the product worked. I would definately pick this up if you’re looking for a dupe for the Brow wiz.

IMG_3650ready
NYX Micro Browpencil is a great dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz.

That’s a really small haul, but I wanted to still post it because of the first impressions. Hope you enjoyed it!

Love, Carina

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

 

 

14 thoughts on “NYX Haul and First Impressions

  1. I’m glad you liked the products! 😄 Nyx is coming to Estonia too already in October! Meantime I will be visiting Helsinki at least once so it would be awesome if you could tell me where Nyx has its store. I imagine that Helsinki is the place where they opened their store?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They don’t have their own store, but it’s sold at a big department store called Sokos. I bought mine from the store near Helsinki Central Railwaystation. Hopefully you find some of their products. x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

