Beauty

April Favourites 2016

Hi! Another busy month has passed. I bought quite a lot of products last month and a lot them made it into my favourites.

IMG_3636ready

Starting off with a thing that didn’t make it into the picture: The Body Shop Fuji Green Tea bodybutter quickly became one of my favourite bodybutters from The Body Shop. I didn’t think that I would like the scent as much as I do. It smells super fresh and I have gotten some compliment from my roommates as I walked past them after using this. The Body Shop bodybutters are a classic and everyone knows they are amazing.

While in Paris I went to a Kiko store and left it with my two new favourites. Kiko Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara has to be one of my all time favourite mascaras. It gives a nice fluttery look to the lashes. Only downside is that after a long day it sometimes crumbles off and I find little black flakes on my cheeks. I have also been loving their Flawless Fusion bronzer powder in the shade 01. It’s a matte powder, so I like using it for contouring. I am new to the whole contouring thing and I think this is a good product to start with. I picked up a light shade, because I didn’t want anything OTT.

IMG_3637

I have re-found my love for toners. La Roche Posay Serozing is a super refreshing toner that I just spray all over my face after cleansing. My skin has been loving it lately!

I bought a travel-size of Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion and it has changed my eyeshadow life. Pretty much every shadow creased on my oily lids, but after starting to use this my eyeshadow stays in place for ages. If you have oily eyelids, I would highly recommend picking this up. The full size is quite pricey, but the travel size is cheaper and will last absolutely ages.

I have found a new favourite everyday foundation. Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation is  a gorgeous glowy foundation and it feels super nice on the skin. With a good primer it stays on oily skin pretty well. I made a full review of this product here. The second thing is a lip product. Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour in the shade HD Seduction is such a pretty colour, that you can easily wear. It feel comfortable on the lips. It doesn’t dry matte straight away, but after a while it gets pretty matte without drying your lips. It isn’t super long-lasting and you need to re-apply after eating, drinking etc. I wish I had picked up more shades!

IMG_3497

Random favourite of the month is a candle from Muji. A lot of people store their makeup in Muji drawers. I was tempted to buy some, but I wasn’t sure whether they would last the plane ride home or not, so I only bought some of their candles. Their Jasmine & Black Olive candle smells amazing! It was super affordable, but the scent is still quite strong and my room smells super nice. I would highly recommend trying their candles if you have a chance!

 

That’s all my favourites for this month. What have you been loving?

Carina x

Bloglovin’  <> Instagram <> Twitter <> Email contactcarinasbeauty@gmail.com

One thought on “April Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

