Beauty

My Morning and Evening Skincare routine

Hi!

Over the last six months I have found a skincare routine that is the best for my skin. I found out that my skin likes having a simple routine and using only a few different products. Here is  how I take care of my skin!

IMG_3559ready

Morning Routine

Every weekday I wake up at 7:30 and go to the bathroom. I start by washing my face with warm water. For a while I used cold water, because I had heard that warm water is bad for your skin. However, my skin doctor adviced to use warm water. I don’t use a cleanser in the morning, because that’s also something the doctor recommended for me. After washing and drying my face, I use La Roche Posay Zerozinc for toner. I spray it all over my face leave to dry. When the toner has sunk in, I use La Roche Posay Effaclar H moisturizer. I use Lumene Ultra Sensitive comforting eyecream. That’s all I do in the morning.

Evening Routine

Of course I start off by taking my makeup off. I use Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I usually wash my face in the shower. I love using Konjac sponges, they cleanse my skin and exfoalite gently. I use La Roche Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel with the sponge. After having a shower and go back to La Roche Posay Zerozinc. Every other night I use Epiduo which is a strong acne gel. It helped a lot when I had acne. I have continued using it, because it helps with the occasional spots/breakouts and it helps with my older acne scars. Epiduo is super drying so I can’t use it every day. When I’m not using it, I use La Roche Posay Effaclar H moisturizer, the same one I use in the morning. Lastly, I go back to the Lumene Ultra Sensitive comforting eyecream.

If you want more detailed reviews of La Roche Posay products, I have a whole post here. And I also have a review of the Micellar Cleansing Water here.
If you enjoyed this post, don’t forget to give it a like!

All the love, Carina x

4 thoughts on “My Morning and Evening Skincare routine

Leave a Reply

