Beauty

Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation

Hi!

I have been trying out a new foundation (which I rarely do) and I wanted to give you my opinions on it.

IMG_3512

Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation is a old classic and it has been around for ages. I got mine in the shade 52 Vanilla which was the lightest they had at the store but afterwards I found out that they still have one shade lighter. 52 might be a bit too dark for me, so I probably will try and find the lighter one somewhere.

I was a bit scared to try this as it is a glowy foundation and my oily skin offers me a bit too much glow on its own. With a good primer and some mattifying powder this worked just fine for my skin. It promises to make your skin look healthy and flawless and I can’t do anything but agree. Compared to my Mac Studio Fix fluid, this makes my skin look much more natural and nicer. It also says that is lasts up to 16 hours but in my case it probably wouldn’t last that long. I do have to powder through out the day to keep it looking nice, but I don’t find that to be a problem since I have to do that with every other foundation as well.

IMG_3516

IMG_3528valmis

Before and after. (I applied the foundation on top of Smashbox Photo Finish foundation primer using The Body Shop Face & Body brush)

You can see that I have a bit of redness, a few imperfections and acne scars. This foundation does an amazing job at covering those up without looking cakey. I only use a pump and a half and that’s enought for my face and neck. For my worst and darkest scars and undereyes I do need to use some concealer.

To round it all up, I think it a gorgeous foundation and might even beat my favourite foundation. I would suggest to give it a try even if you have oily skin.

 

All the love, Carina

8 thoughts on “Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation

  1. I have this one as well! It is a good coverage and I tend to reach for it when I want a high coverage. I love the finish on you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

