Beauty

Paris Beauty Haul

Hello

It’s been a while since my last post because I was in Paris for 5 days! During those days I managed to shop quite a bit. I went to Sephora, Monoprix and Kiko, here is everything I came out with!

IMG_3487

 

Sephora

First item that I picked up is Sephora Classic Line 24HR Felt liner (11,95€) which I forgot to include in the picture. I was on the hunt for a new eyeliner since my old one had dried out and there was hardly anything coming out. So far I’m super impressed by the liner. From Sephora’s own brand I also picked up Sephora Multitasker blush (16,95€) which is a really nice and soft brush. I decided to repurchase the Sephora Green Tea fiber mask (3,95€). I used it last summer and I just found that using a fiber mask is a quite fun thing to do, so I thought I would use one again.

Going into more expensive things, I picked up two sample sized items. I got Smashbox Photofinish foundation primer (10,50€) because I have seen a few people talk about and wanted to give it a shot. I have used it a few times and I really like it. I have struggled with eyeshadows creasing, so I picked up Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer Potion (11,50€) that everyone and their mom loves.

IMG_3495

Monoprix

I went to Monoprix because that is where all the high street beauty brands were sold at. I got Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation in 52 Vanilla (14,99€) and I probably don’t have to explain this purchase. I was surprised about how well is worked on my oily skin. Next thing I got is Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in HD Seduction (12,90€). Everyone has been raving about this lately, so when I saw this I had to get it instantly. I’m gutted I didn’t get more shades, because I am a huge fan of this product. My love for La Roche Posay skincare continued (I wrote about their Effaclar range here) and I bought La Roche Posay’s Serozinc (6,55€) which is a zinc sulfate solution that I use as a toner. This will definately become a part of my daily skincare routine.

IMG_3497
In the shade HD Seduction

Kiko

Lastly, the things I got from Kiko. Both of these products were purchases inspired by Kathleen Lights on YouTube. I got their Flawless Fusion Bronzer powder in 01. The packaging looks gorgeous and I can’t wait to try this out. I also got Extra Sculpt Volume Mascara which has a very unique wand. I tried it yesterday and it looked amazing!

IMG_3491

 

That’s it! I wish I could say that I won’t be buying more makeup soon, but we’ll see about that.

Thank you for reading, Carina x

 

Left: Sephora, Avenue des Champs-Élysées. Right: How to know you’ve had a successful shopping experience.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Paris Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

