Beauty

Skin saviors : My favourite face masks

Hello. I haven’t updated my blog in a while, because I’ve been quite busy. I had an idea about a blog post, but then never actually posted it. So, here is my favourite facemasks!

IMG_2780

Number 1: Lush Mask of Magnaminty (Face and Body Mask)

If I could only have one facemask, it would be this. It is simply amazing. I started using this when my skin was really bad and didn’t have high expectations for this one. However, it did calm my skin and made it just slightly better. I don’t think that a single product can cure acne, but this definitely helped with it. I don’t have acne anymore, but I still use this regularly.

Mask of Magnaminty has peppermint which you can well on your skin when you’re using it. This one is self-preserving and I have to admit, that I liked the old version better. For some reason the self-preserving one isn’t as effective as the old one. If you can get your hands on one of the old versions, I would recommend getting that one instead.

Mask of Magmaminty retails for 11,95€ 125g and 17,65€ 315g.

IMG_2779

Number 2: Clean&Clear Blackhead Eraser Cleansing Mask

I picked this one up while I was on a holiday in Florida (Which is one of my favourite places abroad). I found it in the Walmart beauty section and decided to give it a try. It’s really cooling and leaves your skin feeling fresh and soft. It has chemicals targeted to help with acne. I didn’t notice a huge difference, but I still enjoy using it. Nowadays I only use it around my nose, because that’s where my blackheads like to hide. I don’t like this one as much as the Lush one, but it’s still worth trying out.

Other honorable mention: I have tried tons and tons of facemasks. One that also stood out for me is the Sanctuary Spa 5 Minute Thermal Detox Mask, which was an amazing and quick mask. I really enjoyed using it as a little pamper in the middle of the week when I didn’t have time to put on “a proper facemask”. Unfortunately I used it up and it isn’t available in Finland. If you go to the UK, I would recommend getting this mask.

So there it is, few of my favourite masks. If you have any favourites, feel free to tell me.

Love, Carina

 

8 thoughts on “Skin saviors : My favourite face masks

    1. I would say this is my favourite Lush mask. I have tried the Cupcake one and I liked it too. I just felt like Mask of Magnaminty was more effective, so that’s why I liked it more. Cupcake does smell a lot better, but for me it was more of a pamper treat than a part of my skincare routine.

      Like

      1. Yeah, I do need one for quality rather than the smell too haha so I’m going to have to try this one, thanks for your reply!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

